PDA

View Full Version : Lateral Dynamics

lowboy
12-22-2006, 11:05 AM
Just a shot out to the guys @ LD (Mark and Matt). Received they're 3-link kit a couple days ago for my 69 Camaro and the fabrication work is incredible. The welding quality on these pieces is second to none. Dealing with LD is a little unorthodox due to the fact that they are small and very busy and I am a compulsive guy (I want things NOW!). But, I have had a number of conversations w/Mark (fantastic guy) and I am very pleased with how things have worked out. Like most of you, I am just a car hobbyist (nut) who has a passion for performance, but, a little nervous in my abilities to tackle such a project. But, I can honestly say that after my discussions w/Mark, I am very confident and am looking forward to getting started. I am actually less nervous about this install than I was when I installed DSE subframe connectors which was the first time I cut into my car. This post is geared to you guys (like me) that play in you're garage, with what little spare time you have, and may be a little intimidated by such a project. Once I get started, I'll chime in and report progress. :)

XcYZ
12-22-2006, 11:15 AM
Once I get started, I'll chime in and report progress. :)

Please do. :thumbsup:

Bowtieracing
12-23-2006, 02:36 AM
Thanks Lowboy!!

Plese keep us informed. Did you heard anything about LDs new parts or products :cool:

mazspeed
12-23-2006, 02:44 AM
Mark is one of the coolest guys around. We chatted for about an hour one time and just filled me with info. Id love to have one of his kits on my car. Let us know how you do.

lowboy
12-23-2006, 10:22 AM
Bowtieracing,

They are working on upper and lower control arms for the first gen. which I have already pre-ordered.

Mean 69
12-26-2006, 11:28 AM