PDA

View Full Version : USCA @ Laguna Seca

Cris@JCG
06-03-2014, 09:01 PM
I am a newbie to road course driving & figured I would share another video I have from USCA @ Laguna Seca.. This was my 3rd time driving the Challenger on the road course so it took me a bit to get comfortable to get @ speed.. Later when I got back from the event & saw the video I recognized all my errors that I was making.. Hugging the turns instead of floating out & scrub off speed.. The cork screw I was off on my lines but that is where I felt comfortable driving it.. Also was only driving in 2nd & 3rd gear.. If I would have found 4th gear I would have carried more speed.. I really enjoy driving on the road course hope to get more seat time soon!

At the end of the video you will see Greg Weld giving a thumbs up approval!

Q225Fauq6Ts&list=UUNj3x4Eo0wdD5rmJIaJfM3Q

GregWeld
06-03-2014, 09:20 PM

Wasn't me - the guy on that pit bike is way too fat.

Vince@Meanstreets
06-03-2014, 11:51 PM

Q225Fauq6Ts&list=UUNj3x4Eo0wdD5rmJIaJfM3Q

I don't think that was his thumb...LOL made the poor guy eat his handle bars. :D

Looking good Cris. When are you gonna build a car of your own?

Cris@JCG
06-05-2014, 10:04 AM
Senior citizens have the right of way even @ the track!

What do you mean Vince? I just a built a car for myself.. I just have to share it with Karl! :D We have not had time to work on my builds.. been a little busy around here..

I don't think that was his thumb...LOL made the poor guy eat his handle bars. :D

Looking good Cris. When are you gonna build a car of your own?

Vince@Meanstreets
06-05-2014, 01:58 PM
Senior citizens have the right of way even @ the track!

What do you mean Vince? I just a built a car for myself.. I just have to share it with Karl! :D We have not had time to work on my builds.. been a little busy around here..

I have no idea what thats like. LOL

I own a pretty nice moth ball fleet myself.

barrrf
06-05-2014, 03:42 PM
Awesome video!