PDA

View Full Version : Project WarMachine: 1969 Camaro RS (LS1 6-Speed / Pro-Touring).

WarMachine69
03-11-2014, 02:45 AM
I've been thinking of selling my 69 camaro that i've been building for a little over 2 years & wanted to get a feel for the market and see what you guys think it's worth.
Thanks in advance for your time. :thankyou:

1969 Camaro RallySport

Mods:

LS1 (bbk manifold & 90mm tb, doug's lt's, msd plug wires & starter, etc).
Aluminum radiator w/ dual electric fans, custom intake & cooling plate.
Tanks, Inc. Retrofitted fuel tank w/ Walbro GSS340 fuel pump.
Borg Warner T56 (stock clutch & modified hydraulic master, Hurst shifter).
GM 12-bolt Rearend (GM 3:73 gears, Detroit Truetrac, moser axles).
TCI Subframe, Connectors & 4-Link w/ Dual adjustable shocks all around).
Wilwood brakes on all 4 corners (rear w/ internal parking brake).
17x8 F / 17x9.5 R American Racing CL205's with Khumo Ecsta ASX tires.
Stock interior except for 3-point front seat belts & 1-peice cut/pile carpet.
Custom dash panel w/ Autometer Sport-Comp II guages.
Lokar handbrake custom fitted to the transmission tunnel.
DSE electric headlight conversion & ElectricLife Power Window conversion.

And last but not least: N.O.S. LS1 nitrous plate kit (Dyno tuned @ 482hp / 544tq).

Condition:

Body is really straight - only body damage is a small ding on the hood.
Paint is in fair driver condition - not show quality but still looks nice; not wavy.
- small paint run on the hood & minor chips here and there from daily driving.
Interior is nice - only thing missing right now is the headliner & sail panels.
All of the gauges work, car stays cool even in heavy traffic, get lot's of compliments, etc.

As far as the sheet metal: the only thing that I know of having been replaced is the cowl hood.

Honestly, it's a nice reliable daily driver. If I were to take it to the next level - I would give it a nicer paint job & an updated wheel/tire setup.