PDA

View Full Version : Any Corvette Gurus? need to figure out value of car

wiedemab
03-24-2012, 04:19 PM
I'll try to make this brief.. I would appreciate any help in assessing the value of my Step-Dad's car. He isn't really a "car guy". He's always owned Corvettes and has had some high dollar cars in the past. He's asked me to help him figure out what his '62 Fuelie is worth.

I'm far from a Corvette expert so bare with me if I mis-speak. It is a '62 Fuel injected car (all numbers match). It was restored around 1990. It is a radio delete car and he also has the hard top for it. He has letters from an NCRS rep that inspected the car prior to and during the restoration which states that the car is what it is supposed to be. The really ODD thing about this car is that it was ordered from the factory to be painted a 1960 Pontiac Blue color. He has a notarized letter from the original owner (a school teacher from Ohio) that explains the entire order process and gives the history of the car while he owned it. It may be the only one that came from the factory in this color (not sure how to prove that though).

Since the restoration, he has driven the car off and on and it now resides at his home in Florida where he continues to drive it once or twice a month around town. To be back in top condition the car would need to be restored again, but everything from the original restoration is still in tact. The chrome is starting to show age, as is the paint etc..

I will post a few quick pics of it as well. If anyone has a thought of the value or knows someone that would be able to discuss the car in more detail I would appreciate it. I have copies of the documentation that accompanies the car that I could send to someone for review.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Brandon

wiedemab
03-24-2012, 04:27 PM
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-KLR85TX5AxE/T247Jbj_WLI/AAAAAAAAICQ/5c3PO0QZymM/s640/IMG_6489.JPG