PDA

View Full Version : Any one building a Cuda?

Cuda1
12-19-2005, 09:54 PM
I am new to pro touring, but have been a drag racer/street racer for a number of years. I have decided that I am now going to go in a new direction with my 10" tire car. Anyone out there building an E-body? Any advice for tuning/running a ladder bar/ coilover on the street, and actually have the car handle (can't afford to swap out for a dedicated touring set up just yet). Any advice or pro touring knowledge on 1970-1974 Cuda's and Challengers would be great.

XcYZ
12-19-2005, 10:12 PM
Welcome to the site, Cuda1. We definitely need more Mopars. :thumbsup: I'm sure there will be some guys chiming about your rear suspension.

lil427z
12-19-2005, 10:14 PM
welcome cuda1,
rick :thumbsup:

Merlin
12-22-2005, 03:08 PM
There is a place here in Hollister, California. Metal in Motion Fabrication. www.metalinmotionfab.com 831 636-6700 I saw them at a Good Guy show and they had this adjustable front control arm w/ heim joints for Mopar. Trick stuff. Their show car was a 66 or 67 b'cuda. Very sweet

TravisB
12-22-2005, 03:37 PM
there is no way to make the ladder bars corner well w/o binding.....it will move up and down great but roll bind will be pretty bad......this has been disscussed several times here try the search feature it will fill you in on rear suspension designs and intentions

welcome by the way :D

rwhite692
12-22-2005, 04:41 PM
My "neighbor" Ned Jackson (DRJDVM) just picked up a Cuda and is very excited about it...I'm sure he will chime in!

DRJDVM's '69
12-24-2005, 12:08 AM
That would be me :)

This is my first Mopar, so I've got alot to learn about whats out there and what works etc.

I do know that ladder bars wont work well if you want handling on the street :D