PDA

View Full Version : Welds

orange67vert
05-24-2010, 07:05 PM
Please show some of your Mig welds before they are cleaned up.

Also could you show me some welds that I should try and duplicate and ones that I should not.

I'm just learning. I have a Hobart 250 Beta Mig with Co2 & Argon.

Thanks everyone.

GregWeld
05-24-2010, 10:24 PM
You'd be better off just googling MIG WELDING VIDEOS - and watch them. There are lots of websites devoted to helping you weld better...:cheers:

GregWeld
05-24-2010, 10:26 PM
Here ya go --- starting watching!

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=mig+welding+techniques&aq=2

DEIGuy38
05-24-2010, 11:42 PM
I don't weld that often but one thing that helps is just get in a comfortable position and do a mock run of the weld area before pulling the trigger.

orangevert
05-25-2010, 06:02 PM
I don't weld that often but one thing that helps is just get in a comfortable position and do a mock run of the weld area before pulling the trigger.

Thanks your welds look good.
Thanks Kirk

JRouche
05-26-2010, 12:22 AM
Please show some of your Mig welds before they are cleaned up.

Also could you show me some welds that I should try and duplicate and ones that I should not.

I'm just learning. I have a Hobart 250 Beta Mig with Co2 & Argon.

Thanks everyone.

Just starting, yer gonna LOVE it!! Welding is good productive enjoyment.