PDA

View Full Version : Best air DA Sander

Garage Dog 65
03-25-2010, 08:26 PM
Hi guys,

Looking to buy a new DA sander and a long board sander. Been using this 3m type at work and they work great.

http://www.3mfinishingsystems.com/randomOrbitalSanders.cfm

http://www.repaintsupply.com/pd-3m-20327-316-self-generated-vacuum-random-orbital-sander.cfm

Just wondered what the folks that use them every day feel are the best DA's out there in a given price range ?

Thx for your input !!

Jim

GM Muscle
03-25-2010, 08:29 PM
i use a dynabrade da. i like it because its industrial and made of a hard composite plastic. its very light and you can buy them with different strokes. ive been using the same one for 8 years now. :thumbsup:

OOCustoms
04-03-2010, 12:54 AM
Ive got a dynabrade and Im very happy with it. Pretty tough too!

mild2wild
04-05-2010, 06:04 PM
Another vote for dynabrade.

deuce_454
04-06-2010, 03:57 AM
i LOVE my dynabrade... its tough, light, doesnt get freezing cold when in use and its quiet and powerfull

NBR521
04-07-2010, 02:32 AM
Dynabrade's are inmho the best DA's out there. I use them everyday and have been very happy. They are very comfortable and very well balanced. They are usually about $350 and well worth it.

I have used various others such as 3M, Snap-on, Matco, etc. and honestly feel that the Dynabrades are the way to go.

Streetwerkz
04-08-2010, 08:36 AM
Dynabryde, and Hutchkins are what I have, and have not used anything better.

elitecustombody
04-11-2010, 07:57 PM
Had Dynabrade for years,also have Hutchins,but they seem to be alot heavier,so I don't use them much

brans72
04-13-2010, 08:38 PM
Which dynabrade model are you guy's using for body work? I will be looking for one shortly. Thanks Brandon

JRouche
04-16-2010, 10:46 PM
Which dynabrade model are you guy's using for body work? I will be looking for one shortly. Thanks Brandon