PDA

View Full Version : Well, wouldn't you Know it!!

Ummgawa
12-24-2004, 09:48 AM
Looks like my Martz Chassis 4 link is gettin' reamed for inadequate performance on the PT site. Beautiful man, just beautiful.

Well, I still have my full DSE set up. I have run a 4 link before and got much better handleing out of it than leaves, I think that the complaint is a non adjusting Panhard bar (fixable). Any thoughts?

zbugger
12-24-2004, 01:39 PM
It may be getting reamed, but it's by suspension designers that know what they are doing. If you want, I can give you some background on some of the guys. I kinda have the same sentiments as they do, but I'm still learning.

If Rick Kirkendall is reading this, what do you think with yours? Any input? Please?

lil427z
01-09-2005, 11:02 PM
It works like a champ . have had no problems with it after 4500 miles on the

2004 hot rod power tour . and i drive the car like i stole it . :thumbsup:
give gary a call at martz chassis . www.martzchassis.net

thanks rick kirkindall :drive:

Ummgawa
01-10-2005, 07:15 AM
Thanks Rick!! I was needin a real time evaluation on my 4 link purchase. Scott and I agreed that alot of the stuff said on PT.com were aholes trying to sell stuff someone else manufactered.

3SuperSports
01-10-2005, 08:33 AM
I've been thinking about buying that setup for my car. Any real reason not to?

jannes_z-28
01-10-2005, 09:48 AM
Looks like my Martz Chassis 4 link is gettin' reamed for inadequate performance on the PT site. Beautiful man, just beautiful.

Well, I still have my full DSE set up. I have run a 4 link before and got much better handleing out of it than leaves, I think that the complaint is a non adjusting Panhard bar (fixable). Any thoughts?

The only reason for having an adjustable Panhard bar is if you mounted it wrong from the begining. You will never need to adjust it if it is mounted properly but that requires a jig as they say on Martz site.