PDA

View Full Version : New to Lateral G

GO67SS
06-28-2005, 04:31 PM
Hello all, Great site you have here nice colors and easy to use. Well here is my baby, an ongoing 4 year project. Im' still working on getting a few gremlins out try not to be to hard on me. This is my first project. I don't know if I will take on another. I have aways dreamed of having a full size hotwheels car and this is my rendition. . . well after I get the bugs worked out.

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/662136

camcojb
06-28-2005, 04:41 PM
Welcome! :thumbsup: That is probably the finest "first try" I've ever seen! :hail:

Jody

Steve1968LS2
06-28-2005, 04:44 PM
Welcome to the site!!

Hey, you are sorta local.. email me a few pics of your car and some contact info :)

[email protected]

Ever get it to the track??

XcYZ
06-28-2005, 04:49 PM
Wow, awesome first try! :thumbsup:

I'm always looking for new members: Submit your car (http://www.lateral-g.net/forums/showthread.php4?t=1196) :)

GO67SS
06-28-2005, 06:21 PM
Thanks for your encouraging words. I would love to just get it running consistently. I decided to use an EFI motor for its "reliability". I have had none of that as of yet. I may ask for some advice from any of you seasoned EFI motor swappers. I believe my main problem to be fuel delivery. I am using a stock tank with a sump currently and probably need to switch to a Rockvalley (intank fuel pump) type system. But at just over $1000 I am just not sure.

Ricochet
06-28-2005, 06:24 PM
Welcome to the site!! Your Camaro looks nicely done!! I'm sure I'll see you in Pleasanton sometime at a Goodguys show!!

XcYZ
06-28-2005, 06:28 PM
I believe my main problem to be fuel delivery. I am using a stock tank with a sump currently and probably need to switch to a Rockvalley (intank fuel pump) type system. But at just over $1000 I am just not sure.