PDA

View Full Version : Hello Lateral-g.net

nasttee
11-06-2007, 06:30 PM
Hello all,

My name is Wayne and I am a custom builder like yourselves; however, unlike your world, my world is a bit smaller....1/18th scale to be exact. I build custom diecast cars to order.

I would like to show you some of my 1 of creations and get your expertise opinions on them. I try to make my cars as exact in detail as possible. I figured you guys would be the best guys to critique them. I appreciate honesty. I have also built proto-types for car builders.

Over the next few days, I will show you some examples of my work. I will post a few threads showing details and would appreciate your comments.

To give you an example, here is a few pictures of a pro-touring Challenger I built.

camcojb
11-06-2007, 06:48 PM
welcome Wayne. Looks very cool. Who's model cars do you use as a start for a build?

Jody

monza
11-06-2007, 07:36 PM
Nice, looking good! if you really want me to critique it... the fit on the hood and front quarter and the door fit with front quarter are a bit loose. I feel bad saying that but you asked.

black2002ls
11-06-2007, 09:39 PM
Looking good. I build plastic models, some of my stuff is posted here. Post up some more of your work!

Autokraft
11-06-2007, 10:13 PM
Welcome Wayne:D

city_ofthe_south
11-07-2007, 08:15 AM
Looks kinda like a Maisto body maybe? I have their diecast Challenger. Looks good to me.

mlomaka
11-07-2007, 02:12 PM