PDA

View Full Version : Paint Gun Info. -Sharpe "Finex"

almcbri
05-23-2005, 05:08 PM
I ordered today a Sharpe-Finex gravity paint gun. I was wondering if anyone had any pro's and cons they would like to add about these guns? The price seemed right. I figure in a few years I will move on up to a sata and use this gun for my primer gun but for now this will do on my college budget. I am a beginner on paint work, but I am fixing to paint this old 83' ski nautique-base/clear here in a week or two and am trying to get that ready to go. Any feedback on this gun will be great.

mjmillar73
02-08-2006, 12:42 PM
I ordered the same gun...FX300. I read on another board that a gun liked his just as much as his SATA. So it muct be half decent, especially for the money.

Musclerodz
02-08-2006, 01:26 PM
I just bought a FX100 mini for small work and I am very happy with it.

Mike

almcbri
02-08-2006, 05:34 PM
Mike,

How much did you give for the mini? and where did you buy it at? After painting my dash and other misc. hard to reach places I see where a smaller gun would come in handy.

I am happy also with my gun. I don't know that it as good as a Sata, but for what I am doing right now, I am happy with it. As far as the price goes you can't beat em as well. My good friend who builds Bel-Airs uses a $50.00 porter cable gun and shoots 50K-60K dollar cars with it. I even painted with it, and was impressed. I can't complain, for that price you can throw it away and buy a new one for each project.

Todds69
02-08-2006, 06:29 PM
Where did you get the gun at? How much was it? Just curious, I'm might be throwing some paint around pretty soon.

almcbri
02-08-2006, 06:48 PM
I got mine from a local paint store in Edmond, Ok. I think I payed like 95.00 plus I got 1.4 and 1.8 tips and extra misc. parts for the gun.

You can get them out of eastwood magazine or online cheaper than that.

Musclerodz
02-08-2006, 09:27 PM