PDA

View Full Version : New Members - Who Are You?

Roger Poirier
06-22-2007, 09:47 PM
It seems more and more guys are posting their projects with detail lists. Some showing all kinds of pics. Yet who are they? Where are they from? Do they even reply to any other threads? Are they giving input or helping others? Why aren't they?

Is it show boating only? What gives guys? :mad:

R.P.

deuce_454
06-23-2007, 02:19 PM
i know... ill chip in more in the future...

but since this thread is going i might as well share alittle, im 32, from denmark.. im a mechanical engineer, self-educated gearhead and back in university studying medicine on my fourth year!..

my cars (that all except a 500 dollar beater are immobile) include a 65 mustang coupe restomod that is 98% complete.. 5.0/t-5 power btw. a 66 impala SS i brought home from minnesota where i did my engineering internship. a 32 ford roadster powered by a 454 (hence my name) its full independent suspended, jag/tci rear and front.. and an 80 malibu, see sig for details.. and i got it after (and as a result of) learning of this site.. just had to have a PT car, and g-bodys are rare over here.. so being in europe i guess i am one o fthe few here who can say " imports rule" and not get flamed.. :thumbsup:

Roger Poirier
06-23-2007, 07:35 PM
i know... ill chip in more in the future...

Not you silly. You have over 300 posts. :cool:

Krazed
06-23-2007, 11:03 PM
He's referring to people like me. I just showed up out of the blue and started posting things.

I'll elaborate on myself a bit.

Name's Travis, I live in Alaska, and have a 1968 Barracuda I've been working on. I started posting project things over at Pro-touring.com and found these forums as well. I like both, and enjoy all of the projects both are doing. However, not everyone visits both sights so I figured since people enjoy looking at project posts I would post up here too.