Go Back   Lateral-g Forums > Technical Discussions > EFI and Forced Induction
User Name
Password

Old 04-24-2007, 01:48 PM

Default Procharger with carb. or injection???

You guys who runs whit procharger, what is best and what is most easy??

I have a camaro -68 whit a 355CSB already quiet tuned up, but im now totaly into changing to injection!!

The engine i have now is based on 010 iron block.Fully ARP-bolted!!
Eagle forged crank. and i-beams whit 11:1 trw pistons.
Brownfield 68cc alu heads whit Crane gold rocker arms and rollcam. from chet herberts!!
Victor JR intake whit a 820 BarryGrants carb.
MSD 6AL complete system.

Il reallised that i have to take down the compression to 9,5:1 something and chance my camshaft as well!!

To bad is that im not so much for computers so im a little confused if i really make it all the way whit injection!! Im totally new in this are som please forgive me if its stupid questions!!

Im not really clear about wich system i would use. But im thinking about at MegaSquirt system. Someone know a good intake to recommend!!

Please tell me about your engine/injection/procharger combination!!

This is what i got in my garage!!
Camaro SS -68 "Streetcar"
Camaro -68 "Racecar"
Ford F100 -56 Pickup

Last edited by Camaro ProTouring; 04-24-2007 at 02:06 PM.
Old 04-24-2007, 04:29 PM

We have done several set ups. Blow threw carbed and with renagade style injection. Using B.S.3, DFI 7, and Fast. All are farelly easy to tune and install.
Blow threw is the easiest and least dollars spent to set up and tune,And work very well in most cases...Injection is the in my opinion(we all have one) the best route to go if you can. Driveability and power is best this route.

We actually just finished a ford 408w with Fast and a F1R today. Thing tuned very well, and was pretty quick to tune. From scratch, took about 5 hours.
And is on the road now.
Old 04-25-2007, 09:18 AM