Go Back   Lateral-g Forums > Lateral-G Open Discussions > Open Discussion
User Name
Password

Old 02-01-2017, 09:21 PM

Default Daily driver

So who here has a streetable daily driver that can also do the occasional autocross run? Can the two coexist? I'm new to this segment of cars and I'm looking at 68 that's nicely appointed (subframe, ls2 with efi, t-56 etc..). It has everything I would add if building my own but I'm buying from pleasure and not necessarily to autocross, maybe In the future.
Old 02-02-2017, 08:24 AM
Lateral-g Supporting Vendor

Quote:
Originally Posted by rushca01 View Post
So who here has a streetable daily driver that can also do the occasional autocross run? Can the two coexist? I'm new to this segment of cars and I'm looking at 68 that's nicely appointed (subframe, ls2 with efi, t-56 etc..). It has everything I would add if building my own but I'm buying from pleasure and not necessarily to autocross, maybe In the future.
There are several on here that drive the wheels off of their cars on the street and do a fair amount of tracking as well. If you've found a solid car that's put together with quality parts, by someone who knows what they're doing, you should be able to achieve what you're looking for with no issues at all.
Old 02-02-2017, 08:38 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh@Ridetech View Post
There are several on here that drive the wheels off of their cars on the street and do a fair amount of tracking as well. If you've found a solid car that's put together with quality parts, by someone who knows what they're doing, you should be able to achieve what you're looking for with no issues at all.
It's got ridetech tq's on all 4 corners currently but if I buy it we might switch to HQ's. C6 geometry subframe.
Old 02-03-2017, 10:27 PM